Parks Commission

The Parks Commission is an elected body of seven members created under Public Act 157 of 1905, MCL 41.426, to acquire and manage parks and recreation facilities on behalf of the Township. The Parks Commission is charged with creating a Parks & Recreation Plan. Park Commissioners each serve four-year terms.  

The Parks Commission meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 pm at the Township Hall.
Resolution establishing 2021 regular meeting dates of the Parks Commission.

Agendas, Minutes, Packets, and (as available) Audio
Meeting Videos available for approximately four to six months at Traverse Area Community Media.

 Parks Commissioners

Email the Parks Commission

Ryan Walsh, Chair
Email: rwalsh@eastbaytwp.org

Zachary Endres, Vice-Chair
Email: zendres@eastbaytwp.org
 
Susan LaRose, Secretary
Email: slarose@eastbaytwp.org

Corie Layton, Treasurer
Email: clayton@eastbaytwp.org

Sabrina Garland
Email: sgarland@astbaytwp.org

Sarah Lutz
Email: sblutz@eastbaytwp.org

Stephanie Studzinski
Email: sstudzinski@eastbaytwp.org