Township Board

The Township Board is the governing body of the Township.  It consists of seven elected members which include the Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer and four Trustees.  All are elected to serve a four-year term.  The Board of Trustees govern by the statues sanctioned by state law.

The Township Board, often referred to as the Board of Trustees, meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:30 pm at the Township Hall. 

Resolution establishing 2021 regular meeting dates of the Board of Trustees

Agendas, Minutes, Packets, and (as available) Audio

Meeting videos available for approximately four to six months at Traverse Area Community Media.

Township Board Members

Email the Township Board

Beth Friend - Supervisor and Chair
Email:  bfriend@eastbaytwp.org

Susanne Courtade - Clerk
Email:  scourtade@eastbaytwp.org

Tracey Bartlett - Treasurer
Email:  tbartlett@eastbaytwp.org

Mindy Walters - Trustee
Email:  mwalters@eastbaytwp.org

Glen Lile - Trustee
Email:  glile@eastbaytwp.org

Matt Courtade - Trustee
Email:  mcourtade@eastbaytwp.org

Matt Cook - Trustee
Email: mcook@eastbaytwp.org


Please note, East Bay Charter Township has the following Elected Positions on the upcoming 2022 elections, where registered voters were appointed to partial terms until the 2022 Elections. 
Click here to see more detail on the positions.